UCSF LGBTQ Committee

Our mission is to actively assess the UCSF climate as experienced by LGBTQ+ faculty, staff and learners. We will listen to and address the concerns and interests of the LGBTQ community and act as an advisory group to the Office of Diversity and Outreach. We will promote the visibility, inclusion and equity of the LGBTQ+ community at UCSF.

2019-20 Members

James Harrison Assistant Professor Hospital Medicine, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine
Leslie Kleinberg Communications Specialist Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
Committee Members:
Anne Alexander Manager Food Services Administration
Janette Alvarez Social Work Associate ZSFG Obstetrics and Gynecology, School of Medicine
Paul Asfour Project Policy Analyst Cancer Resource Center, Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
Ronald Balassanian Associate Professor Pathology, School of Medicine
Jonas Baltazar Principal Disability Analyst Disability Management Services, Human Resources
Evolve Benton Equity and Inclusion Program Manager Student Experience Team, School of Medicine
Cissie Bonini Executive Director, Vouchers 4 Veggies Center for Vulnerable Populations, Division of General Internal Medicine, School of Medicine
Fred Chang Professor Cell and Tissue Biology, School of Dentistry
Myriam Chaumeil Assistant Professor Physical Therapy, School of Medicine
Gregory Chin Dietician Nutrition and Food Services
Dandi De Bella Practice Coordinator Mission Bay Cancer Center
Jason Flatt Assistant Professor Institute for Health & Aging, School of Nursing
CJ Frosch Executive Assistant and Operations Manager Finance and Administration
Miguel Ibarra Clinical Social Worker HIV/AIDS (ZSFG), Medical Center
Klint Jaramillo (ex officio) Director, LGBT Resource Center Office of Diversity and Outreach
Natanya Kerper Student Diabetes Center, Graduate Division
Brent Kobashi Associate Clinical Professor Division of General Internal Medicine, School of Medicine
Christian Leiva Program Coordinator Epidemiology & Biostatistics, School of Medicine
Andrea Long Assistant Professor Surgery, School of Medicine, UCSF Fresno
Arego Mitchell Digital Communications Specialist Dean's Office, School of Medicine
Jeffrey Myers Principal Surgical Technologist Moffitt/Long Operating Room, Medical Center
James Rouse Iniguez Unit Manager Family and Community Medicine, School of Mediciner
Matthew Ryan Student School of Medicine, Graduate Division
Kate Shumate Chief of StaffDirector, Administration and Planning Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
Andrew Tam Student School of Medicine
Shelley Wong Communications Specialist Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost